|

Undo Sending email in Gmail

Ever send an email out only to realize you’ve forgotten an attachment or even worse, it’s gone to the wrong person!

Now, in Gmail Labs, you’ll find a new feature that will delay the sent email for five seconds before it is sent. During this time you will be hit the Undo button and stop the email from being sent.

gmail_undo_send

If you close Gmail before the message disappears or if your browser crashes, or if you just don’t do anything, Gmail will continue to send the email.

Remember you can report any bugs or send feedback about your experience.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.